

ALASKA

LOCAL 71 MEMBERS UPDATE: UNION ELECTIONS RESULTS

July 28, 2020

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

Thank you to all who offered their names in service and/or voted. We have certified the following results:

The following elections were uncontested:

President/Delegate to the International Convention: <u>Todd Peplow</u>

Vice President: Cathy Lavender

Recording Secretary: <u>Matt Cruickshank</u>

Auditors: Mark Laseter, Tom Skonieczki, & John Walters II

Delegates to Alaska District Council of Laborers:

Matt Cruickshank, Tom Dalton, Cathy Lavender, & Billy Meers

The following elections were contested:

Sergeant at Arms (1) : <u>Jesse Davis</u> with 109 votes Tom Dalton also ran, achieving 105 votes.

Business Manager/Secretary-Treasurer/Delegate to the District Council/ Delegate to the International Convention (1): <u>Jordan Adams</u> with 128 votes.

Ralph Maston also ran achieving 97 votes.

Executive Board Members At Large (3) are: <u>Cathy Squartsoff</u> (140 votes) <u>Brian Lashinski</u> (118 Votes) & <u>Billy Meers</u> (118 Votes)

Also running: Phil Petrie (114 Votes) & Frank Kirk (108 votes)

Thank you for the opportunity to serve as your Judges of Elections,

Richard Lott, Dale Redding, Daniel Woody, & Tyler Crosby, Alternate

